Library Closing Dates

Both the Jeffersonville and Clarksville locations of the Jeffersonville Township Public Library will be closed on the following dates:

Date Occasion
Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 * New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Staff Institute Day (all-day training)
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 * Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 * Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 * Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day

Days marked with a * indicate that the library will also close at 5:30 p.m. the previous evening per library policy.

Staff Training Days

Also note that both library locations open at 10:00 a.m. on the third Thursday of every month due to staff training, except in March when we are closed all day on the third Thursday for training. The following are the dates of staff trainings in 2019: