Library Closing Dates

Both the Jeffersonville and Clarksville locations of the Jeffersonville Township Public Library will be closed on the following dates:

Date Occasion
Thursday, December 24, 2020 * Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 * New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Staff Institute Day (all-day training)
Saturday, April 17, 2021 Thunder Over Louisville (close @ 1:00 p.m.)
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 * Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021 * Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26, 2021 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24, 2021 * Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day

Days marked with a * indicate that the library will also close at 5:00 p.m. the previous evening per library policy.

Staff Training Days

Also note that both library locations open at 10:00 a.m. on the third Thursday of every month due to staff training, except in March when we are closed all day on the third Thursday for training. The following are the dates of staff trainings in 2021:

  • Thursday, January 19, 2021
  • Thursday, February 18, 2021
  • Thursday, March 18, 2021 — closed ALL DAY
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021
  • Thursday, June 17, 2021
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Thursday, August 19, 2021
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021